Little Thoughts

you know, I try to encourage everyone to share memories on these genealogy boards… someday, our grandchildren will have only those memories we leave behind for them…

and maybe.. I’m a bit stressed out…

but, I woke up…
and was thinking what could I do for my husband…
just about since I”ve known him, I’ve been singing to him, a song
that my dad (Alvin C. Rowe) sang to me and my sister when we were
little girls…

You are my sunshine,
My only sunshine,
You make me happy,
when skys are grey,
You’ll never know dear..
How much I love you,
PLease don’t take your sunshine away.

My uncle Richard sang me songs when I was a little girl….
he liked a song by Neil Young… Heart of Gold.

When I was a little girl, I made the connection between my uncle and myself.  I grew up KNOWING I was special.  My uncle Richard sang me songs!!! He played guitar for ME!

I have NO idea I never made the connection between myself and my dad until this morning.  I never realized until this morning that I was in any way passing along any love he gave me.

Love is such a beautiful gift.
Tell someone you love them today….

I love you, Peggy

clyde gets a six way bypass today from 2-5 p.m. please keep him in your prayers and positive thoughts…

Leave a Reply

